Players moving on…

Players who have received and accepted scholarships to NCAA universities in the OPJHL are as follows:


Cory Trivino (Stouffville) -Boston College

Glen Belmore (Wellington)-Maine

Matt Ferriera (Brampton) – Mass-Lowell

Doug Clarkson (Brampton)-Mass-Lowell

Corey Tamblyn (Markham)- Clarkson

Louke Oakley (Bowmanville) – Clarkson

Brandon DeFazio (Oakville) – Clarkson

Scott Freeman (Bowmanville) – Clarkson

Brian Rufenach (Lindsay) – Clarkson

Scott Fleming (Wellington) – Dartmouth

Ben Contini (North York) –RPI

Will Acton (Stouffville ) – Lake Superior State

Louie Caporusso (St.Mike’s) – Michigan

Quinn Waller (Aurora) – Nebraska-Omaha   

Joey Martin (Aurora) – Nebraska-Omaha   

Cody Goloubef (Oakville) – Wisconsin

Brendan Smith (St.Mike’s) – Wisconsin

Jeff Terminesi (Brampton) – Mercyhurst

Cameron Talbot (Hamilton) – Alabama-Huntsville

Paul Zanette (Aurora) – Niagara


Deron Cousens* (Penticton (BCHL) – Michigan Tech

Shane Sims* (Des Moines (USHL) – Ohio State


Total Graduates=23


* Denotes that they currently do not play in the OPJHL however they have played in the OPJHL.
















Here are some other graduates of the CJAHL that will be moving on the NCAA;


Kyle Turris-LC                        Burnaby (BCHL)                    WISCONSIN

Kyle Ostrow-LC                     Nanaimo (BCHL)                   U.DENVER

Ben Winnett-RW                    Salmon Arm (BCHL)             MICHIGAN

Casey Pierro-Zabotel-RW       Merritt (BCHL)                      MICHIGAN TECH

Evan Trupp-LC                       Penticton (BCHL)                  NORTH DAKOTA

Tyler McNeely-LC                  Burnaby (BCHL)                    NORTHEASTERN

Robert Skinner-LC                 Penticton (BCHL)                  NORTHERN MICHIGAN

Cody Danberg-LW                 Nanaimo (BCHL)                   U.MINN-DULUTH

Kevin Koopman-RD               Vernon (BCHL)                      BROWN

Joe Devin-RW                        Nanaimo (BCHL)                   CORNELL

Mike Devin-RD                      Nanaimo (BCHL)                   CORNELL

Deron Cousens-LD                 Penticton (BCHL)                  MICHIGAN TECH

Kyle MacKinnon-LC             Langley (BCHL)                     PROVIDENCE COLLEGE

Maury Edwards-RD               Alberni Valley (BCHL)          U.MASS-LOWELL

Jeff Anderson-LW                  Cowichan Valley (BCHL)      YALE

Jordan Kremyr-LW                 Alberni Valley (BCHL)          PROVIDENCE

Adam Presizniuk-LC             Powell River (BCHL)             UNION

Brian Volpei-RC                     Salmon Arm (BCHL)                         ST.CLOUD

Patrick Cey-LW                      Vernon (BCHL)                      U.MASS-LOWELL

Tyler Bozak-RC                      Victoria (BCHL)                     DENVER

Ron Meyers-RC                      Victoria (BCHL)                     ALASKA-FAIRBANKS

Wade MacLeod-LW               Merritt (BCHL)                      NORTHEASTERN

Jordie Benn-LD                      Victoria (BCHL)                     ALASKA-FAIRBANKS

Steve Cameron-RW                Penticton (BCHL)                  MERCYHURST

Tanner House-RW                  Penticton (BCHL)                  MAINE

Luke Cain-LW                        Cowichan Valley (BCHL)      UNION

Bryant Molle-LD                    Penticton (BCHL)                  ALASKA-FAIRBANKS

Marc Cheverie-G                    Nanaimo (BCHL)                   U.DENVER


Justin Fontaine-RW                Bonnyville (AJHL)                 MINN-DULUTH

Jordan Baker-LC                    Olds (AJHL)                           MICHIGAN TECH

Cam Ritchie-RD                     Ft.Saskatchewan (AJHL)       PRINCETON

Taylor Fedun-RD                    Ft.Saskatchewan (AJHL)       PRINCETON

Andrew Owsiak-LC               Okotoks (AJHL)                     DARTMOUTH

Chris Barton-LC                     Camrose (AJHL)                     MERRIMACK COLLEGE

Bennett Royer-LW                 Calgary Canucks (AJHL)       MICHIGAN TECH

Lucas Isley-RW                      Bonnyville (AJHL)                 WESTERN MICHIGAN

Evan Oberg-LD                      Camrose (AJHL)                     MINNESOTA-DULUTH

Kane Lafranchise-LD                         Spruce Grove (AJHL)             ALASKA-ANCHORAGE

Jeff Young-C                         Drumheller (AJHL)                 ALASKA-FAIRBANKS

Karl Stollery-LD                     Camrose (AJHL)                     MERRIMACK

Landon Novotny-RW            Brooks (AJHL)                       ALASKA-FAIRBANKS

Garrett Noiles-RW                  Spruce Grove (AJHL)             BROWN

Everett Sheen-LW                  Okotoks (AJHL)                     HOLY CROSS

Scott Kobialko-LC                 Camrose (AJHL)                     ROBERT MORRIS


Joel Malchuk-RC                    Dauphin (MJHL)                                RPI


Graduate of the newly formed unsanctioned Greater Metro Hockey League (GMHL);

Currently no official signings/commitments.


Please note that not all signings/commitments were noted above.


Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s